Tombstone redux


image

image

image

image

image

After reading up on tombstone construction, I started making 4 new small (3 feet tall) ones.  2″ thick foam insulation was used as the base.  To add some dimension, I cut sections out of the stones with the jigsaw and offset them.  I hope that this will create some good depth and shadows when the lights are on them.

The epitaths are self sticking foam letters.  I hope that a few coats of paint will help keep them stuck for years to come.

I had some left over papeir mache skulls that were attached, along with some decorative trim pieces I found at Lowes.

Next up is painting… just need to decide how I want to paint them…

One Response to “Tombstone redux”

  1. I think that everything published was very reasonable.
    However, think on this, what if you added a little information?
    I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your blog, but what if you added something to maybe grab people’s attention?

    I mean Tombstone redux Apetoes is a little vanilla. You might glance at Yahoo’s home page and note how they create post titles to get people to click. You might add a related video or a pic or two to grab people excited about everything’ve
    written. In my opinion, it might bring your website
    a little livelier.


Leave a Reply

