Viking Dragon Wagon


My kids are dressing up as vikings for Halloween this year.  Since they are still just wee viking warriors (2 and 9 months) they will need to ride in the wagon on Halloween night. It just didn’t seem right to put fierce viking warriors in a radio flyer wagon.  So… I decked out their wagon to look like a viking ship with scrap supplies.

image

image

First I cut up a cardboard box in the shape of the boat for the sides and back.  I drew on the wood grain with a sharpie.  The shields are just paper plates colored with marker and taped on.

The dragon head and tail were made out of scrap 2″ foam from other projects.  I sketched out the design and the scroll saw made quick work of it.  I rounded the edged with a rasp.  A little

image

To attach everything to the wagon I used so wire, think coat hangers.  I made simple “J”s out of the wire so it just hooks right onto the side of the wagon.  Longer straight wire was used for the bow and stern pieces.

image

image

image

No Responses to “Viking Dragon Wagon”

Leave a Reply

